Welcome Guest
You last visited January 21, 2017, 4:45 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

I was given 2 draws for Megamillions what does this mean?

Topic closed. 16 replies. Last post 3 years ago by Stack47.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #122468
February 1, 2012
530 Posts
Posted: September 24, 2013, 9:17 am - IP Logged

Hello,

This morning at the supermarket I asked for 2 megamillions tickets with the multiplier. The woman at the customer service desk was upset because she wasn't ready to open (even though it was 5 minutes after 8:00 and they are supposed to open the customer service desk at 8). Anyway what I ended up with was a ticket with one set of numbers for MM that said 2 draws tues Sept. 24th thru Fri Sept. 27th. I've never done a ticket like this before. The woman who gave me my ticket did not hear me correctly or just didn't want to hear me. Anyway does this mean that the one set of numbers is good for both todays draw and friday's draw? Sorry if everyone else knows what this means but me, lol. I've never had a problem with somebody not understanding what I meant when I've asked for 2 megamillions tickets with the multiplier before. If I win something tonight should I just wait for friday's draw as well with these numbers on my ticket?

United States
    Member #145267
    August 1, 2013
    1723 Posts
    Posted: September 24, 2013, 9:22 am - IP Logged

I believe both sets of numbers are for today and the next draw on Sept. 27 .

haymaker's avatar - Lottery-012.jpg
      Egg Harbor twp.south Jersey shore
      United States
      Member #112968
      June 29, 2011
      3857 Posts
      Posted: September 24, 2013, 9:58 am - IP Logged

Yes, the ticket is good for tonight and Friday night, I always get mine this way B/c I only buy once a week.

Extraordinary Popular Delusions & the Madness of Crowds    -- Charles Mackay  LL.D.

dallascowboyfan's avatar - tiana the-princess-and-the-frog.jpg
        Oklahoma