Welcome Guest
You last visited December 10, 2016, 9:32 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Bias and ordering

Topic closed. 51 replies. Last post 2 years ago by manual.

Page 1 of 4
PrintE-mailLink
Florida
United States
Member #135615
November 27, 2012
405 Posts
Posted: October 1, 2014, 9:35 pm - IP Logged

So, first, the bias... For those that don't know me, I pay a data based game (I'm a programmer by trade). My latest venture is coding every system I came up with to find the one that hits the most, year over year (tested 4 years back). Two of them performed quite well, one slightly better than the other. To win with that system, it would've taken $10 a play (ten numbers) and played for 30 days. That would generate a win 95% of the time or more. Doing the math, it's not profitable and wins come rather slow. Then there's still the ordering issue, but more on that in a bit. So what I did is coded a script that pulls all of the patterns for the last 30 days. Then I do various stats that give me a % of the best numbers to play, based on what's happened in the past four years. I've been playing for a little under a week and I won $290 on Monday (hadn't won yet so I was playing boxed but luckily, I played online too so that was another $225). Set #1 (ten numbers) in my system's list just came in and not many hits come the day after the pattern so I didn't play that. Midday today, 5-1-7 hit, I had 5-0-7 but that was a legitimate loss, close but an honest loss. 4-4-7 hit tonight but I let my bias creep in and I played set #3 in my list tonight. #2 is what would have it, as a straight. So how many of you have strict rules about what you play? Do you find sticking to a set to be more profitable or is there something to changing? Is anyone religious about changing numbers?