Welcome Guest
You last visited December 6, 2016, 9:00 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How much for the tithe?

Topic closed. 33 replies. Last post 2 years ago by music*.

Page 2 of 3
PrintE-mailLink
Inland Empire
United States
Member #118116
October 22, 2011
316 Posts
Posted: March 12, 2015, 4:04 pm - IP Logged

I consider myself as Unitarian with Buddhist leaning, which is very rare in LP. I am from a multi-religious society where different religions have equal footings. So I am somewhat familiar with non-Christian religious concepts. 

I studied many spiritual disciplines and came to realize that God gave us choices and more. He doesn't care if we give away tons of money to churches. He'd rather see us helping out each other with that money. God is patiently watching us to be happy. And surely he is ministering to non-Earthlings, too. He is a busy guy not tied to only Earth. 

Considering the major demographics of LP, I guess I ruffled more than a few feathers. Being non-scriptural is a cardinal sin in here. But being a humanitarian is more important than becoming a human ATM for preachers.

haymaker's avatar - Lottery-012.jpg
    Egg Harbor twp.south Jersey shore
    United States
    Member #112968
    June 29, 2011
    3854 Posts
    Posted: March 14, 2015, 12:03 pm - IP Logged

LMAO !

That megachurch in Atlanta is looking for donations to replace their private jet.

I wonder how often a member of the congregation gets to ride in it ?

Extraordinary Popular Delusions & the Madness of Crowds    -- Charles Mackay  LL.D.

Inland Empire
      United States
      Member #118116
      October 22, 2011
      316 Posts
      Posted: March 14, 2015, 12:47 pm - IP Logged

LMAO !

That megachurch in Atlanta is looking for donations to replace their private jet.

I wonder how often a member of the congregation gets to ride in it ?

Oh, that guy...

He will get the plane anyway. He has a lot of supporters.

haymaker's avatar - Lottery-012.jpg