Welcome Guest
You last visited December 3, 2016, 4:44 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How many marriages did the lottery destroy?

Topic closed. 24 replies. Last post 11 months ago by lotterybraker.

Page 2 of 2
PrintE-mailLink

Would you leave your spouse if you won?

Yes [ 7 ]  [15.22%]
No [ 33 ]  [71.74%]
Not sure [ 6 ]  [13.04%]
Total Valid Votes [ 46 ]  
Discarded Votes [ 13 ]  
mikeintexas's avatar - tx avatar-1.gif
Texas Panhandle
United States
Member #136843
December 20, 2012
1259 Posts
Posted: December 8, 2015, 1:48 am - IP Logged

A divorce would definitely be in my best interests if I ever won.  The main reason is that NO ONE is going to ever tell me what to do again, or how to spend my money.

I'm no lawyer or particularly experienced in divorce proceedings, but I expect a judge would award at least half your winnings to your spouse, maybe even more if you have children, PLUS generous child support.

A people that elect corrupt politicians, impostors, thieves and traitors are not victims...but accomplices.
 - George Orwell

veganlife125's avatar - Lottery-061.jpg

United States
    Member #142777
    May 18, 2013
    263 Posts
    Posted: December 8, 2015, 8:26 pm - IP Logged

Let me fix the pole question for you:  "How many men has the court lottery destroyed?" there thats betterBig Grin

Women have been winning the lottery of divorce for decades.  It might be wrong but in a way its right. Men by backing down have brought it on themselves.  Every man is ready to sell out the next man quick so he can be with her at any cost.......and what a cost to society it has been.  Broken homes.  Kids raised to be degenerates with no discipline in the household.  A family fortune that could have been saved for retirement over time blown, divided, and lost for the next generation.  Not to mention a greater need for medicare and social security thats got the country financially bankrupted for sure.