Welcome Guest
You last visited December 2, 2016, 9:30 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Can I become anonymous?

Topic closed. 29 replies. Last post 5 months ago by James78.

Page 1 of 2
PrintE-mailLink
morgothaod's avatar - Lottery-035.jpg

United States
Member #154519
April 19, 2014
243 Posts
Posted: May 11, 2016, 2:13 pm - IP Logged

Lets say I'm a FL resident and won the PB.  If I decided to move to a state where winners can become anonymous, could I then just wait to become a resident of that state and then claim my winnings anonymously?

Show me the money!

LottoLucy's avatar - hereslucy header.jpg

United States
    Member #131594
    August 14, 2012
    171 Posts
    Posted: May 11, 2016, 2:22 pm - IP Logged

Lets say I'm a FL resident and won the PB.  If I decided to move to a state where winners can become anonymous, could I then just wait to become a resident of that state and then claim my winnings anonymously?

Unfortunately, no.  You will have to collect your winnings under the rules of the lottery in the state where you purchased the ticket.

Lotto Lucy

LiveInGreenBay's avatar - driver
      Green Bay
      United States
      Member #169391
      October 15, 2015
      1238 Posts
      Posted: May 11, 2016, 4:42 pm - IP Logged

I'd worry about winning first...Everything after that would be easy.

Never give up.  Banana

Deo-nonfortuna's avatar - hqdefault
        NJ
        United States
        Member #165922
        April 27, 2015
        3306 Posts
        Posted: May 11, 2016, 5:03 pm - IP Logged

I'd worry about winning first...Everything after that would be easy.

Yea no kidding. LP is full of people who make believe they won PB MM jackpot and seeking advices on what to do with the $ they'll never win. Win first and then worry about ur next move.

morgothaod's avatar - Lottery-035.jpg

United States
          Member #154519
          April 19, 2014
          243 Posts
          Posted: May 11, 2016, 6:57 pm - IP Logged