Welcome Guest
You last visited December 10, 2016, 11:28 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

High gas prices and lottery spending.

Topic closed. 45 replies. Last post 10 years ago by justxploring.

Page 1 of 4
PrintE-mailLink

Do you not play as much now because of higher gas prices?

Yes, I've cut back. [ 17 ]  [26.56%]
No, I'm still playing the same. [ 32 ]  [50.00%]
I've not cut back yet but might in the future. [ 9 ]  [14.06%]
I'll never cut back. [ 6 ]  [9.38%]
Total Valid Votes [ 64 ]  
Discarded Votes [ 0 ]  
Tnplayer805's avatar - G 14_v78828750_Small.JPG
North Dakota
United States
Member #13397
April 5, 2005
1623 Posts
Posted: May 18, 2007, 3:37 pm - IP Logged

With gas prices over $3 in most areas the first thing that would be affect in my opinion would be lottery sales.  I have stopped playing because gas is too expensive.  Of course I'm a college student home for the summer and without a job too so no surprise there.  I was just wondering how much everyone was cutting back if at all because of the price of gas?

How are you going to win if you don't play?

Coastal Georgia
    United States
    Member #2653
    October 30, 2003
    1866 Posts
    Posted: May 18, 2007, 3:50 pm - IP Logged

My vote was I have not yet, but might have to. This dam gas thing really s-u-c-k-s !

There are so many of us that will be faced with tough decisions soon like-

Fill the tank or:

get the prescriptions filled

get food

clothing

_____________ fill in the blanks...

tnlotto1's avatar - logo
      nashville
      United States
      Member #49896
      February 18, 2007
      1181 Posts
      Posted: May 18, 2007, 4:02 pm - IP Logged

i voted still play the same but actually i play more money now...

Sunny California
        United States
        Member #40295
        May 31, 2006
        7712 Posts
        Posted: May 18, 2007, 4:03 pm - IP Logged