Welcome Guest
You last visited December 11, 2016, 8:42 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How would you end your job after You win the powerball this week.

Topic closed. 38 replies. Last post 9 years ago by bigato1010.

Page 3 of 3
PrintE-mailLink
sirbrad's avatar - Lottery-062.jpg
PA
United States
Member #22983
October 6, 2005
2226 Posts
Posted: March 11, 2008, 2:23 am - IP Logged

Well being I am self-employed doing what I love to do, I would simply use the funds to open more avenues of opportunity and work less. However in the past when I worked as a wage-slave, I would have bought the company and fired the boss. That is the really bad boss, and teach them a thing or two about karma. What goes around comes around.

Bagent's avatar - avatar 10424.gif
    Vancouver, WA
    United States
    Member #53665
    July 15, 2007
    151 Posts
    Posted: March 11, 2008, 6:03 am - IP Logged

I have to say that I have never really given this topic much thought since I started working where I am now.  At the last job, I had so many different ways to quit that I couldn't decide what I wanted to do.

With this boss, I have to say that I like the people and the job that I do here and the boss too.  I would have to think long and hard about how I wanted to leave.  Since I am a supervisor I also have to think of the morale of the rest of the crew on the shift.

I guess I would come in to work and tell him straight off that I was quitting and that he would have to find a replacement for me.  With the budget cuts that the main office is making in all departments, I doubt that there will be offers to raise my pay or whatever to keep me from quitting.  Knowing the boss, he will find out immediately from my facial expression that something is going on.