Welcome Guest
You last visited December 6, 2016, 11:05 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

LottoArchitect's review.

Topic closed. 34 replies. Last post 7 years ago by lottoarchitect.

Page 2 of 3
PrintE-mailLink
sask.
Canada
Member #2713
November 6, 2003
35 Posts
Posted: November 25, 2009, 11:53 am - IP Logged

I Hope this falls under this thread,I have a question,The programs that have been mentioned and some of the high filutin prorams that haven't ie Gail howard ect,What program languages are they written in?I'm guessing that they maybe all different.

I'm not a programer but always have been interested which languages are used?

Thanks in advance for a reply

LANTERN's avatar - kilroy 28_173_reasonably_small.jpg
    Tx
    United States
    Member #4570
    May 4, 2004
    5180 Posts
    Posted: November 25, 2009, 11:59 am - IP Logged

Familiarity with lottery programs can sometime breed contempt.  After the excitement of using them for a while expecting spectacular results, reality sets in and you realize they are only tools.  Programs don't have the intelligent to made decisions or come up with strategies for winning a lottery, that's up to the players.  Programmers can only put in their programs routines that they think are useful and attractive to the players who are most likely to buy their product.  Most lottery programs allow you to record previous drawings and examine them, the more costly ones include a bunch of fancy charts and graphs but unless you have a strategy for using the information it can't help you.

Even programs written by players for themselves have the same limitations but instead of getting frustrated, players who write their own programs can add or change a routine and get all excited again for a while.  For them tweaking their programs is as much fun as playing.

Quite true!

BibleOnline  ParishesOnline  ChristianRadioOnline   MassOnline   Mass

"Ten measures of beauty descended to the world, nine were taken by Jerusalem."