Welcome Guest
You last visited December 7, 2016, 7:22 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Your State Now Having Both Powerball And Mega Millions

Topic closed. 50 replies. Last post 7 years ago by ThatScaryChick.

Page 3 of 4
PrintE-mailLink

How Will Having Both Jackpot Games In Your State Affect Your Usual Wagers?

i'll bet both of them most of the time now [ 34 ]  [42.50%]
bet my usual game and bet the other sometimes [ 15 ]  [18.75%]
haven't figured it out yet [ 9 ]  [11.25%]
bet one game one draw and the other the next draw [ 3 ]  [3.75%]
other [ 19 ]  [23.75%]
Total Valid Votes [ 80 ]  
Discarded Votes [ 2 ]  
rdgrnr's avatar - walt
Way back up in them dadgum hills, son!
United States
Member #73904
April 28, 2009
14903 Posts
Posted: February 4, 2010, 7:36 pm - IP Logged

My permanent address is in Virginia and I am studying in Georgia, both of which have both games now. I have no intention of playing either game on any kind of frequent basis because the payouts for the lower prizes are completely unfair. I might play one of the two if the jackpot gets very high, though. If I do play, I invariably pick the Pick 3 because it is much easier to win the top prize and the payouts are completely fair.

Payouts are completely fair on P3?

If they paid for 2 numbers I'd be the richest dadgum stump jumpin', sod bustin', ridge runnin', biscuit eatin', redneck, hillbilly, whiskey drinkin', trailer livin',  white trash son of a <snip> in East Tennessee!

Dadgum Straight!

"The only thing necessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing"

--Edmund Burke

Rowen's avatar - animal eel.jpg
    Illinois
    United States
    Member #82001
    November 3, 2009
    890 Posts
    Posted: February 4, 2010, 10:15 pm - IP Logged

I think I'll have more fun playing the lottery with more drawings per week.