Welcome Guest
You last visited December 7, 2016, 3:08 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

How many people just buy one ticket for MM and PB?

Topic closed. 34 replies. Last post 5 years ago by Litebets27.

Page 3 of 3
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #122468
February 1, 2012
530 Posts
Posted: May 19, 2012, 11:40 am - IP Logged

I have been playing the same line for the past 10 years. I often get bored with one line and play extra lines knowing that the time horizon for winning the jp with one line is around 30,000 years.

The trouble with playing more lines is the fact that even if you played 100 lines per draw you could still be waiting up the 3000 years to hit a jp.

The good news is that if your holding a valid ticket lightning can strike and you can win on any drawing.

The phrase "you cant win if you dont play" is an advertising slogan that creates support for the state lotteries.

While it is true that you cant win (the lottery) if you dont play (the lottery) 

It is also true that "only the stupid pay stupid tax".

Though I agree that the timeline for someone winning the jackpot could be years or never even winning I try to have some hope for that miracle. I tend not to be the most optimistic person (that could be due to having had depression since I was a kid) yet at the same time I hold onto my dream of not having to work at my job where I'm not treated well and pay is not good, okay realize I would have to win an awful lot not to work and would be happy winning any decent amount.

United States
    Member #122468
    February 1, 2012
    530 Posts
    Posted: May 19, 2012, 11:47 am - IP Logged