Welcome Guest
You last visited December 9, 2016, 6:28 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Prayers...

Topic closed. 59 replies. Last post 4 years ago by sootie1835.

Page 1 of 4
PrintE-mailLink
rhonda69's avatar - Lottery-006.jpg
louisville,ky
United States
Member #72809
March 28, 2009
9316 Posts
Posted: September 8, 2012, 8:02 pm - IP Logged

I have decided to make this thread for PRAYERS..... we all need them .....this is for everyone i mean everyone sometimes u might just want a prayer for yourself maybe a loved one is sick in the hospital or even death in the family this is the thread to come to . Please everyone be courteous to one another . I am doing this only because i have friends on here that i feel besides myself need prayer in our lives each and every day . Thanks for posting on this thread .

"I am a mere student wanting to be taught"

Jani Norman's avatar - fiftyways
    OHIO
    United States
    Member #4164
    March 27, 2004
    14586 Posts
    Posted: September 8, 2012, 8:11 pm - IP Logged

And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

—2 Corinthians 9:8

What a powerful promise! If we are willing to generously share with others in the name of Jesus as the apostle Paul discusses in the previous two verses, we will have what we need and our lives will be full of good deeds that bring glory to God. So let's remind ourselves of one the very first lessons we should have learned as young children: share! Only this time, as children of God, let's share in the name of Jesus to bless others so they may come to his grace.

For All To Pray...