Welcome Guest
You last visited January 22, 2017, 7:07 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Litigation Proofing your lottery pool

Topic closed. 30 replies. Last post 4 years ago by wwnerd.

Page 1 of 3
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #141549
April 17, 2013
13 Posts
Posted: April 17, 2013, 4:42 pm - IP Logged

I have read several postings related to naysayers in regards to large lottery pools

With help from the past stories I have read on this great website, I think I have refined a "litigation proof" system I have been using for more than 3 years with a lottery pool that varies currently between 42 and 46 co-workers.

Scan all tickets and email them to participants "before" the first drawing. Include yourself in the group mailing and create a          folder and archive all, to show proof that these were sent out to each individual. The key here is to also include an email to the individual(s) who may not have participated in the "current" drawing, but have previously. Just create a "distribution" list for all.

Each participants name is also typed at the bottom of each scanned sheet (I keep a template) with copies of the tickets. Everyone on the list knows who "is" or "is not" in the current drawing. The subject of the sent email reads "check your names". You can do a "read receipt" for the true paranoids. If their has been a mistake, you should hear back from the individual. For individuals who never miss a "buy in" there is not a problem, but I have archived emails that historically show their are 4 turdheads that can't manage to remember 90% of the people at their employment is in a lottery pool. I am seriously considering implementing 3 strikes rule. Miss 3 times and you're out for 6 months.