Welcome Guest
You last visited December 9, 2016, 4:13 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Online lotteries in Brazil

Topic closed. 49 replies. Last post 12 years ago by BobP.

Page 2 of 4
PrintE-mailLink

Norway
Member #5537
July 10, 2004
12 Posts
Posted: July 12, 2004, 11:55 am - IP Logged

No, I'm not a lawyer

BobP's avatar - bobp avatar.png
    Dump Water Florida
    United States
    Member #380
    June 5, 2002
    3104 Posts
    Posted: July 12, 2004, 2:05 pm - IP Logged

The WGI home page is blocked to internet accounts in the U.S. and several other countries where WGI won't accept membership from. 

There are no physical products being sold that I can see.  BobP

Dump Water Florida
      United States
      Member #380
      June 5, 2002
      3104 Posts
      Posted: July 12, 2004, 2:28 pm - IP Logged
      Quote: Originally posted by slampen on July 12, 2004

As regards to this "Virtual World Direct" I don't know, maybe that's a pyramid scheme - haven't heard of it before. The text you refer to above come from an e-mail sent out from Sergeant Karen Suchar of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, as a personal scare campaign against WGI members and others. The truth is that there has not yet been even a trial in respect of this matter.

The following article might be of interest, sent out by WGI Press Enquiries after some concerns among members:
      http://map-second.makeaprofit.info/NR/rdonlyres/6A3FD27E-725A-4582-8017-0796BB19F57C/0/WGIresponsereRCMPenquiries.doc

Read it, and think for your self. In our country we have a "golden rule" saying; "innocent until proven guilty", and until the results of the trial are ready, WGI is fully legal - also in Canada. And I will be surprised if they doesn't get acquit.

Read the article, page showed a login box but clicked through without entry of User and Pass.