Welcome Guest
You last visited January 17, 2017, 4:45 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Do some number combinations have better odds?

Topic closed. 5280 replies. Last post 4 years ago by rdgrnr.

Page 176 of 353
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #116268
September 7, 2011
20244 Posts
Posted: December 11, 2012, 4:49 pm - IP Logged

Ronnie-

Thought you wanted to play against QP's?

I do, and that offer is still open.......

The "One in 39" is a challenge we played earlier this year and it was kinda popular so its time to start another round. Anyone can post 28+1 and keep them all the way through or change them at any time.

Minnesota
    United States
    Member #136448
    December 11, 2012
    19 Posts
    Posted: December 11, 2012, 5:50 pm - IP Logged

Okay.

Well I'm new to this. So fill me in. How many QP's do I purchase per draw for this QP vs your self picks challenge?

RJOh's avatar - chipmunk
      mid-Ohio
      United States
      Member #9
      March 24, 2001
      19894 Posts
      Posted: December 11, 2012, 5:59 pm - IP Logged

Ronnie-

Thought you wanted to play against QP's?

Did you read the challenge completely?   Can you generate 98,280 different random or QP combinations for 40 different drawings, post them and check them for any match5 after each drawing? 

Posting 28 numbers with the 5 winning numbers among them and assuming had you wheeled those 28 numbers you would have had 98,280 combinations and one of them would have the 5 winning numbers is a lot easier but it doesn't accomplishes the task.

* you don't need to buy more tickets, just buy a winning ticket * 

Evil Looking       

United States
        Member #116268
        September 7, 2011
        20244 Posts
        Posted: December 11, 2012, 6:00 pm - IP Logged

Okay.

Well I'm new to this. So fill me in. How many QP's do I purchase per draw for this QP vs your self picks challenge?

4 QPs against each self-pick, because that's how bad QPs are............