Welcome Guest
You last visited December 2, 2016, 12:53 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

An almost 8 million lottery winner

Topic closed. 35 replies. Last post 4 years ago by Stack47.

Page 1 of 3
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #130656
July 21, 2012
14 Posts
Posted: July 21, 2012, 3:28 pm - IP Logged

I made one of the most stupid mistakes that I cannot get over.  I wanted to share my story with other lottery players.

I had just lost my job in April.  I always  remember reading in the news how some lottery winners may have just lost their job, about to be evicted or in really dire straights.  I kept this mind.  I said to my self that would be wonderful if that happened to me.  So I started playing different lottery games, scratch offs, etc.  And they day I decided not to play my ship came in.  On May 2, 2012 I went in the store to buy a lotto ticket.  Because I did not have my regular playing card I asked for a $2 quick quick.  I put the ticket in my envelop with the rest of my tickets.  Lo and behold because I chose not go home and get my regular playing card, the numbers I always play came out.  The numbers were 2 6 26 41 47 55.  All I can do is talk about what I would do with my winnings.  I look at this way:  out of all the lottery players in New York, I had all the correct numbers.   Hey, it could happen again.  But I don't think so

helpmewin's avatar - dandy
    u$a
    United States
    Member #106665
    February 22, 2011
    19716 Posts
    Posted: July 21, 2012, 4:05 pm - IP Logged

I made one of the most stupid mistakes that I cannot get over.  I wanted to share my story with other lottery players.