Welcome Guest
You last visited December 9, 2016, 2:19 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

I think I am on to something big...But...

Topic closed. 287 replies. Last post 12 years ago by LOTTOMIKE.

Page 20 of 20
PrintE-mailLink
Todd's avatar - Cylon 2.gif
Chief Bottle Washer
New Jersey
United States
Member #1
May 31, 2000
23274 Posts
Posted: May 13, 2005, 11:39 pm - IP Logged

I know the older members were having a hard time with it. But i think there adjusting as well...

Now if we could just get the P3 and P4 to adjust...LOL  So we win everynight that would be cool...

Unlogical for the Lottery.. But cool for us...lol

Every time I make a major change, there is a certain segment that utterly hates it.  As a Webmaster, I have learned to deal with it without getting too bothered. 

I can remember the first time I completely changed Lottery Post.  It was when I spent months and months creating the new forums pretty much the way they look now.  Previously, I just had one message board and everyone would just keep posting messages one on top of the other in a very flat manner.  It made growing the site almost impossible, and had very few features.

Well, within minutes of going live with the fantastic new web site someone sent me a hate mail that said "HATE IT!  HATE IT!  HATE IT!"

Talk about being slapped in the face with reality!  To this day I still cannot fathom the lack of intelligent thought that went into that note, but I learned an important lesson:  No matter what you do, there will always be people who like it, and there will always be people who hate it.  It is unavoidable, so you really just have to do what you think is right and develop the ability to tune out the fringe complaints, while recognizing valid criticism.  So I make changes that make me happy, and hopefully other people will like it too.

Check the State Lottery Report Card
What grade did your lottery earn?

Sign the Petition for True Lottery Drawings