Welcome Guest
You last visited January 18, 2017, 2:57 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Why do we play?

Topic closed. 79 replies. Last post 7 years ago by marcie.

Page 3 of 6
PrintE-mailLink

Honduras
Member #20982
August 29, 2005
4715 Posts
Posted: January 1, 2010, 11:00 pm - IP Logged

why do i play?

Besides that the money is big, my economic situation is not that good and what keeps me going is that since i never made it to be a medical scientist or doctor or microbiologist, (i was studying pre-med and wanted to have a minor in microbiology and another minor in psychology something else i also wanted to study was genetic ingeneering) it makes me feel like i am a scientist trying to find the cure to a disease or a genetic ingeneering scientist looking how i can ultimately manipulate the human genes to create an eternal living person...Dont know about genetics but thats what the lottery makes me feel...

Something else that keeps me going is that i dont work (disabled not physically but mentally) if i was working you rarely see me on LP...i dont like to watch tv except news there is nothing interesting on tv not even in the USA, i dont cook and i dont have kids so it gives me plenty of free time to think of systems...

The Forex trades: 1.6 Trillion dollars EVERY day, that´s more than the GDP of the Carribbean Central America, COMBINED. Enough to feed every crook out there for centuries...To all Geniuses & Powers Countries of the World the Planet needs breakthroughs in all Medicine, Veterinary, Biology related fields, Psychology, Population Psychology/Sociology..They need to genetically ingeneer new plants species/types to give more variety of plants and thus have more resources for combating diseases¨

savagegoose's avatar - ProfilePho
    adelaide sa
    Australia
    Member #37136
    April 11, 2006
    3315 Posts
    Posted: January 1, 2010, 11:32 pm - IP Logged