Welcome Guest
You last visited December 4, 2016, 1:02 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Lottery Prediction by Recurrence Analysis

Topic closed. 170 replies. Last post 11 years ago by Raven62.

Page 8 of 12
PrintE-mailLink
NemeSys's avatar - Nemesis
Harrogate
United Kingdom
Member #16589
June 1, 2005
107 Posts
Posted: September 4, 2005, 3:32 pm - IP Logged

The author of VRA himself! We're honoured. I'm still looking for related software to augment the analysis I have done so far. This list looks promising:

http://usti.net/home/search/od/dir.cgi?d=/Science/Math/Statistics/Software/Time_Series_Analysis/

"God is subtle but He is not malicious." - Albert Einstein

"In my experience there's no such thing as luck." - Alec Guinness, Star Wars Episode IV

FrankieH's avatar - cat anm.gif

United States
    Member #21258
    September 5, 2005
    267 Posts
    Posted: September 5, 2005, 8:03 pm - IP Logged

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to L.P. and i'm happy to be here. I've just downloaded the Visual Recurrence Analysis and after following instructions, i found that it's taking a long time to generate numbers. I'm still waiting. Maybe it's not working. Is that normal? Any advice will be welcomed. Help a girl out. Smile

Thanks in advance.

FrankieH

Harrogate
      United Kingdom
      Member #16589
      June 1, 2005
      107 Posts
      Posted: September 6, 2005, 2:46 am - IP Logged

Hello and welcome FrankieH.

Have you loaded a data file in first? Without that VRA won't do anything. Go to my web site and you'll see some screen shots of VRA taking you through the initial steps. Let me know if you're still stuck:

http://zarnia.250free.com/

For those already familiar with my site, it seems I made a mistake interpreting the chessboard pattern. The curve that generates it isn't a sinusoid but a square wave (which can be neatly expressed as a Fourier series: I'll put it up on the site).