Welcome Guest
Log In | Register )
You last visited December 7, 2016, 7:02 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

LotSoftPro

Topic closed. 570 replies. Last post 2 years ago by winsumloosesum.

Page 23 of 39
59
PrintE-mailLink
Pildriver's avatar - myjeep
NW Florida
United States
Member #137818
January 12, 2013
2690 Posts
Online
Posted: August 15, 2014, 9:40 pm - IP Logged

Try this and see if this will give you a registered version of both Pick 3 and Pick 4 Lotsoft 5.

Lotsoft 5 is not for sale.  Ricky gave this program away as freeware but required an activation codes for Pick 3 and Pick 4 programs.  The activation code program is most likely residing on Ricky's computer. 

1.  Download and install Lotsoft 5 from this link:

https://app.box.com/s/gi8aeqqt9bz0ov92klg6

2. Once Lotsoft is installed you should have a folder on your computer located at C:\Program Files\INW\Lotsoft (The hard drive letter C may be different on your computer.  Close Lotsoft if it opens.

3. In the C:\Program Files\INW\Lotsoft folder you should see a sub folder called "data".  Inside this folder there are a number of .mdb files.  You need to delete all these files.

4.  Download the following zip file from this link:

https://app.box.com/s/dvghu58wx2tp8dgyxlxa

5. Inside this zip file are the replacement .mdb (database) files. 

Create a new folder on your desktop.

Unzip the contents of this zip file into the new folder. 

Once all the files are unzipped into the folder copy and paste all the .mdb files from this folder into the C:\Program Files\INW\Lotsoft\data folder.

6.  Open Lotsoft 5.  You may need to right click the shortcut and open as "Run As Administrator"

7.  If everything is done as suggested above you should have a registered version of Pick 3 and Pick 4 programs.  There are members here at Lotterypost that now have the "Registered" versions of both Pick 3 and Pick 4 programs.

Let me know if this worked so others here at Lotterypost can use these instructions.

I don this and have a registered copy.. But it acts just like the old one.. can't connect to ftp server
My old one worked excellent on the P3 side.. Had somekinda error on the p4 side but it did work .. Updated just fine till a couple weeks ago maybe even last week.. I dont remember..
Any ideas?
Thanks for all your hard work.
Pil

I Can; seethemoneycomeinourwayBlue Angel

    LottoBux's avatar - 2elh5if
    Ontario
    Canada
    Member #109243
    April 9, 2011
    31437 Posts
    Offline
    Posted: August 16, 2014, 1:39 am - IP Logged

    I don this and have a registered copy.. But it acts just like the old one.. can't connect to ftp server
    My old one worked excellent on the P3 side.. Had somekinda error on the p4 side but it did work .. Updated just fine till a couple weeks ago maybe even last week.. I dont remember..
    Any ideas?
    Thanks for all your hard work.
    Pil

    http://www.lotterypost.com/thread/275897/3728126

     

    UPDATE: 8/7/2014

    I transferred all the ftp files to a new server this morning.

    After I transferred the files I ran Lotsoft 5 "Live Update" for both the Pick 3 and Pick 4 and everything worked.  I had to change the ftp server in the props.mdb file.

    In order to run Live Update you will need to replace the props.mdb file with the following updated version from this download link below:

    https://app.box.com/s/589hc4m65su02v4g1hce

    This file should go in the C:\Programs Folder\INW\Lotsoft\data\ folder.  Copy and paste the new props.mdb into this folder then run the Live Update.

    Let me know if anyone has any problems.

    As I mentioned above I changed my props.mdb file with the new server IP address and it updated.

                           

      winsumloosesum's avatar - Lottery-060.jpg
      Pennsylvania
      United States
      Member #2218
      September 1, 2003
      5387 Posts
      Online
      Posted: August 16, 2014, 3:31 pm - IP Logged

      Live Update available for drawings through August 15, 2014

      August 16 2014

      I was late getting home today and updated both the Pick 3 and Pick 4 drawing text files.

      Updated at 3:30 PM EST this afternoon.

        winsumloosesum's avatar - Lottery-060.jpg
        Pennsylvania
        United States
        Member #2218
        September 1, 2003
        5387 Posts
        Online
        Posted: August 17, 2014, 9:14 am - IP Logged

        Live Update available for drawings through August 17, 2014

        August 17 2014

        Updated both the Pick 3 and Pick 4 drawing text files.

        Updated at 9:00 AM EST this morning.

          winsumloosesum's avatar - Lottery-060.jpg
          Pennsylvania
          United States
          Member #2218
          September 1, 2003
          5387 Posts
          Online
          Posted: August 18, 2014, 6:46 am - IP Logged

          Live Update available for drawings through August 17, 2014

          August 18 2014

          Updated both the Pick 3 and Pick 4 drawing text files.

          Updated at 5:00 AM EST this morning.

            eazy4now's avatar - jteEJ6
            New Jersey
            United States
            Member #2365
            September 22, 2003
            4777 Posts
            Offline
            Posted: August 18, 2014, 7:27 am - IP Logged

            Try this and see if this will give you a registered version of both Pick 3 and Pick 4 Lotsoft 5.

            Lotsoft 5 is not for sale.  Ricky gave this program away as freeware but required an activation codes for Pick 3 and Pick 4 programs.  The activation code program is most likely residing on Ricky's computer. 

            1.  Download and install Lotsoft 5 from this link:

            https://app.box.com/s/gi8aeqqt9bz0ov92klg6

            2. Once Lotsoft is installed you should have a folder on your computer located at C:\Program Files\INW\Lotsoft (The hard drive letter C may be different on your computer.  Close Lotsoft if it opens.

            3. In the C:\Program Files\INW\Lotsoft folder you should see a sub folder called "data".  Inside this folder there are a number of .mdb files.  You need to delete all these files.

            4.  Download the following zip file from this link:

            https://app.box.com/s/dvghu58wx2tp8dgyxlxa

            5. Inside this zip file are the replacement .mdb (database) files. 

            Create a new folder on your desktop.

            Unzip the contents of this zip file into the new folder. 

            Once all the files are unzipped into the folder copy and paste all the .mdb files from this folder into the C:\Program Files\INW\Lotsoft\data folder.

            6.  Open Lotsoft 5.  You may need to right click the shortcut and open as "Run As Administrator"

            7.  If everything is done as suggested above you should have a registered version of Pick 3 and Pick 4 programs.  There are members here at Lotterypost that now have the "Registered" versions of both Pick 3 and Pick 4 programs.

            Let me know if this worked so others here at Lotterypost can use these instructions.

            JUST TO LET YOU KNOW IT WORKS

            LIFE IS GOOD AGAIN Party

             

            EAZY

              TNERT's avatar - Lottery-013.jpg
              USA
              United States
              Member #89123
              March 30, 2010
              150 Posts
              Offline
              Posted: August 18, 2014, 10:18 am - IP Logged

              I  have the  Registered copy I had bought some time ago but could not update , after doing  as suggested it works Thank You.

                winsumloosesum's avatar - Lottery-060.jpg
                Pennsylvania
                United States
                Member #2218
                September 1, 2003
                5387 Posts
                Online
                Posted: August 19, 2014, 7:24 am - IP Logged

                Live Update available for drawings through August 18, 2014

                August 19 2014

                Updated both the Pick 3 and Pick 4 drawing text files.

                Updated at 7:15 AM EST this morning.

                  IAM-MONEY927's avatar - Lottery-012.jpg
                  MIAMI
                  United States
                  Member #157030
                  July 6, 2014
                  69 Posts
                  Offline
                  Posted: August 19, 2014, 7:54 am - IP Logged

                  Am still showing an error seen a week ago. I have reboot my computer but still same error. The error is for both pick 3 and pick 4. 

                   

                  Action interrupted due to possible errors.

                  Can not connect to FTP-server. Please try again later.
                  Connecting to FTP-server...
                  Starting Live Update

                    LottoBux's avatar - 2elh5if
                    Ontario
                    Canada
                    Member #109243
                    April 9, 2011
                    31437 Posts
                    Offline
                    Posted: August 19, 2014, 8:44 am - IP Logged

                    Am still showing an error seen a week ago. I have reboot my computer but still same error. The error is for both pick 3 and pick 4. 

                     

                    Action interrupted due to possible errors.

                    Can not connect to FTP-server. Please try again later.
                    Connecting to FTP-server...
                    Starting Live Update

                    It Sounds Server Related

                    You Have To Replace The props.mdb File With The Latest One.

                    Then Make A Change To The "tbl_Props" In Access 

                    http://www.lotterypost.com/thread/275897/3728126

                    http://www.lotterypost.com/thread/275897/3728786

                    Either That Or Delete Your Copy And Re-Install Using These Instructions Below

                    http://www.lotterypost.com/thread/275897/3739355

                                           

                      winsumloosesum's avatar - Lottery-060.jpg
                      Pennsylvania
                      United States
                      Member #2218
                      September 1, 2003
                      5387 Posts
                      Online
                      Posted: August 19, 2014, 10:30 am - IP Logged

                      Am still showing an error seen a week ago. I have reboot my computer but still same error. The error is for both pick 3 and pick 4. 

                       

                      Action interrupted due to possible errors.

                      Can not connect to FTP-server. Please try again later.
                      Connecting to FTP-server...
                      Starting Live Update

                      Try this:

                      Download the following zip file from this link:

                      https://app.box.com/s/dvghu58wx2tp8dgyxlxa

                      Unzip all the files from the zip file above into the "data" folder.

                      Lotsoft installation folder which is normally C:/Program Files/INW/Lotsoft/data

                      Replace the .mdb files currently in the data folder with the files located in the zip file download above.

                      Once everything is copied try opening Lotsoft 5 the usual method of double clicking the shortcut or right-click the shortcut and select "Run As Administrator"

                      Let me know if this worked!!

                        IAM-MONEY927's avatar - Lottery-012.jpg
                        MIAMI
                        United States
                        Member #157030
                        July 6, 2014
                        69 Posts
                        Offline
                        Posted: August 19, 2014, 11:42 pm - IP Logged

                        Try this:

                        Download the following zip file from this link:

                        https://app.box.com/s/dvghu58wx2tp8dgyxlxa

                        Unzip all the files from the zip file above into the "data" folder.

                        Lotsoft installation folder which is normally C:/Program Files/INW/Lotsoft/data

                        Replace the .mdb files currently in the data folder with the files located in the zip file download above.

                        Once everything is copied try opening Lotsoft 5 the usual method of double clicking the shortcut or right-click the shortcut and select "Run As Administrator"

                        Let me know if this worked!!

                        I follow your instructions but still same problem (same error). I replace all the files with the ones on the zip. I reboot my computer but no luck Unhappy

                          winsumloosesum's avatar - Lottery-060.jpg
                          Pennsylvania
                          United States
                          Member #2218
                          September 1, 2003
                          5387 Posts
                          Online
                          Posted: August 20, 2014, 7:53 am - IP Logged

                          I follow your instructions but still same problem (same error). I replace all the files with the ones on the zip. I reboot my computer but no luck Unhappy

                          May not be your error.  This morning I noticed I could not connect to the server.  Server is up and working at 7:55 am Wednesday morning.  Try again and let me know if you have the same error.  You may have a 2nd location where the props.mdb file is located on your computer.  Search for this file and let me know if you do have a 2nd folder location.

                            winsumloosesum's avatar - Lottery-060.jpg
                            Pennsylvania
                            United States
                            Member #2218
                            September 1, 2003
                            5387 Posts
                            Online
                            Posted: August 20, 2014, 9:02 am - IP Logged

                            May not be your error.  This morning I noticed I could not connect to the server.  Server is up and working at 7:55 am Wednesday morning.  Try again and let me know if you have the same error.  You may have a 2nd location where the props.mdb file is located on your computer.  Search for this file and let me know if you do have a 2nd folder location.

                            Live Update available for drawings through August 19, 2014

                            August 20 2014

                            Updated both the Pick 3 and Pick 4 drawing text files.

                            Updated at 8:30 AM EST this morning.

                            Server is working :)

                              TNERT's avatar - Lottery-013.jpg
                              USA
                              United States
                              Member #89123
                              March 30, 2010
                              150 Posts
                              Offline
                              Posted: August 20, 2014, 9:42 am - IP Logged

                              BE SURE TO "Run As Administrator"

                                 
                                Page 23 of 39