Welcome Guest
You last visited January 20, 2017, 8:51 am
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

CA Lottery - California Love - CA Lottery Scratchers

Topic closed. 2718 replies. Last post 1 year ago by CAScratcher20.

Page 90 of 182
PrintE-mailLink

United States
Member #152660
February 21, 2014
19 Posts
Posted: March 18, 2014, 2:10 am - IP Logged

Hi I'm a newbie and hooked on  $20 scratchers since I hit a decent 5k on $30 investment of one $20 and one ca black, I got jackpot with $200 in each spot, I've invested in few packs of them. Anyone know if people have logged their outcome of buying packs of 30? Worst return  had was $220 return best $465 all for the hunt of the big one.

nice win there bro!

I was just curious, but could u post your log of ticket # and what u won on it? I'm very curious.

On another note, I bought a 5mjp today ticket number 0 , got a ticket prize.

Orange County,CA
    United States
    Member #153515
    March 18, 2014
    8 Posts
    Posted: March 18, 2014, 2:25 am - IP Logged

Do you mean the ticket number 0-29 or actual serial number? I have copy of it at work will post tomorrow once I know what you mean. I'm still torn if buying book of 30 is better than buying 30 tickets from 30 places. Did it once 30 separate got back $310 only because one was a $100. Hit a machine at albersons today bought one and it was $100. When I won the 5k, got free ticket first so went back in to get another.

United States
      Member #147165
      September 24, 2013
      507 Posts
      Posted: March 18, 2014, 5:48 pm - IP Logged

Welcome to this thread! And congrats on that 5k win! Never seen anything more than 500 myself.

I never bought the entire set of 30 for the $20 scratchers, I was thinking about it. I believe I have calculated in this thread that 1 in 11 full sets will be a profitable return.