Welcome Guest
You last visited January 20, 2017, 12:55 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Mega-millions settings and suggestions for Digit Master.

Topic closed. 380 replies. Last post 4 years ago by x1kosmic.

Page 12 of 26
PrintE-mailLink
RL-RANDOMLOGIC's avatar - usafce

United States
Member #59354
March 13, 2008
4084 Posts
Posted: September 24, 2012, 12:49 pm - IP Logged

I'm not part of this pool RL but it seems to me the whole idea of a pool would be to play a large enough number of lines to give a verifiable statistical advantage....... 

The example I have been working on for several months is the MM 5/56 game where 98,280 lines reduces the odds from 1 in 3.8 million to 1 in 39. Because 98,280 lines are too many to play... even for a pool, a 4 if 4 wheel can be used to reduce the number of lines down to 4931. 

Using this method took me 18 draws to hit 5 of 5. The cash outlay is large, but isnt that what a pool is for??

Ronnie

For a normal pool I suppose that would be the norm but this pool was formed in the belief that DM offers

a better way to play.  The methods you subscribe to are not all that different then what we are working

on for pool play.  Selecting 5 or so groups to play sets the stage so to say and gives us our base numbers.

I have used this method with much success for my 5-39 and hit many 4of5's.  These are the ones where

I had the tickets in my hand and not paper plays.  This is scattered out over several years but is based on

my 15 line budget.  With my 5-39 game I only play around 35 to 50 games a year and certain data must all

come together before I take a chance.  The odds suggest that you could do well over the long hall but you

must remember that the odds reset each game so while it is probable it is not certain.  Backtest are like

lying coon dogs IMHO and are based on previously drawings.  You could start playing it today and not see