Welcome Guest
You last visited December 8, 2016, 1:03 pm
All times shown are
Eastern Time (GMT-5:00)

Can prayer affect the outcome of a lottery

Topic closed. 215 replies. Last post 6 years ago by Todd.

Page 4 of 15
PrintE-mailLink

Praying for a lottery win will:

Improve the chances of winning [ 34 ]  [45.95%]
Worsen the chances of winning [ 0 ]  [0.00%]
Have no influence on the chances of winning [ 40 ]  [54.05%]
Total Valid Votes [ 74 ]  
Discarded Votes [ 8 ]  
visiondude's avatar - eye3logo
light on my feet
United States
Member #356
May 20, 2002
2744 Posts
Posted: June 1, 2011, 8:18 pm - IP Logged

I'm so sick of your crap. I've done my homework, which is why I'm an agnostic. I don't believe any of that stuff in the Bible, I was simply copying and pasting that info here to answer a question someone posted. I'm no expert, but I know enough contradictions that makes it quite clear to me that this whole religion nonsense is full of B.S. As far as the Bible is concerned, it's been plagiarized. There a few religions before the time of Christianity that have some of the exact same stories as in the Bible. The savior died and rose from the dead 3 days later, feeding the masses with fish, 3 wise men, and on and on and on. If you would actually do an objective search, you'd see this and many many other contradictions, but you won't because your biased.

See, this is why I get angry at you. You don't stop and think before you write your crap.

quit your whining,  and take what you have coming to you,  commensurate with the roller coasters you start in here.

you are the one that talks trash about others beliefs,  instead of raising respect based "questions",  so don't cry foul to the board joker.   your efforts are well documented in here as to your motivations when this stuff comes up. 

for some reason you think you are Christianities whipping boy in here.